Seven school board representatives run unopposed; District 5 to be decided

Qualifying for the Nov. 8 Election was held Wednesday through Friday, July 20-22.

Cameron School Board candidates elected without opposition are District 1: Marsha Trahan, no party; District 2, Christina LaBove, no party; District 3: Telesha Bertrand, Republican; District 4: Sheila Miller, Republican; District 6: Sharon Picou, Republican; District 7 Joseph Delcambre, Republican; District 8: Randall Faulk, Republican.

District 5 will be decided by voters on Election Day. Candidates are Vickie Kiffe and Logan Manuel, both Republicans to replace Robin Morales.

There were no qualifiers in the Justice of the Peace, Ward 6 race.