APRIL 8, 2020
There was a regular meeting of the Board of Commissioners of Water District No. 2 at 7:00 p.m., Wednesday, April 8, 2020.
Pursuant to Section 4 of the Louisiana Governor’s Proclamation JBE 2020-30 during the COVID-19 health emergency, this public meeting is being held with Board member’s attendance via teleconferencing or other electronic means meeting the quorum requirement per La. R.S. 42:19.
PRESENT: Mr. Michael Fewell, Mr. Mark Trahan, Mr. Donald Buford, Mr. Mike Welch, Mr. Brad Hinton
Employees present: Mr. Kelly Cloud, Mr. Glenn Welch, and Mrs. Shaun Kyle.
Guest: None
The meeting was called to order by Board President Michael Fewell who also led the pledge and prayer. Public Comment period was given on all agenda items. No comments were made.
On motion of Brad Hinton, seconded by Mike Welch and carried unanimously, the minutes from the March 11, 2020 regular meeting were approved.
Due to the Governor’s Stay at Home regulations, the sealed bids already received for the 2006 GMC truck will held until the next normal board meeting can be held with members attending in person and the time for bid submission will be extended until that time. Bid posting in the Cameron Pilot will resume as soon as allowed.
On motion of Brad Hinton, seconded by Donald Buford and carried unanimously, the Waiver of Late Fee/Disconnect policy was enacted for the time period of the Governor’s State of Emergency due to COVID-19.
Monthly Superintendent updates were presented by Kelly Cloud and Glenn Welch. The well motor was replaced at Well Site #2 and the Alpha Ln. project has been completed.
The Financial Report for the month ending March 31, 2020 and updates were presented by Shaun Kyle.
On motion of Brad Hinton, seconded by Donald Buford, and carried unanimously, all bills were approved for payment. Our next meeting will be Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.
There being no further business, on motion of Brad Hinton, seconded by Mike Welch, and carried unanimously, the meeting was declared adjourned.
Michael Fewell, President
Shaun Kyle, Secretary
RUN: May 28 (My 31)