logo hometown
| News Forms | Who's Who |
| Two meetings | Access restricted | Fur Fest | Marsh creation project |
| Debra Dupuy | Riley Broussard | Obituary Archives |
| Grand Lake rolls to win |
| Contact Information | Deadlines | Display Advertising | Classifieds | Legal Advertising | Inserts | Billing | Mechanical Specs |

Who's Who

-In Cameron Parish

Cameron Parish Police Jury

 From left are: Davy Doxey, District 5; Terry Beard, District 4; Anthony “Dino” Hicks, District 2; Kirk Quinn, District 3; Curtis Fountain, President, District 1; Joe Dupont, Vice-President, District 6; Darryl Farque, District 7; and Lawrence “Lee” Faulk, District 8.

There are no incorporated communities in Cameron Parish, so the Cameron Parish Police Jury is the formal governing body for the parish. The Police Jury is composed of eight jurors who are elected every four years.

The Police Jury's specific responsibilities include the construction and operation of roads and bridges, drainage, fire protection, waterworks, parks and recreation, airports, hospitals, ambulance services, port commissions, libraries, health units, solid waste divisions, industrial development boards, civil defense, mosquito control, courthouse and other public buildings, sewerage districts, youth services, licenses, permits, and coastal zone management.

The Police Jury has approximately 255 full and part-time employees to support the various services provided for the parish residents.

Effective August 10, 2018, Magnus “Sonny” McGee will be District 1 interim Juror, filling the vacated seat of Curtis Fountain.

Ryan Bourriaque, Parish Administrator

Darrell Williams, Asst. Administrator/Secretary

Katie Armentor Treasurer


Office Phone: 775-5718
Website: www.cameronpj.org
P. O. Box 1280, Cameron, LA 70631

white space About Us | Contact Us | Design ©2019 Dustin Royer. Content ©2019 Wise Newspapers, Inc.